The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is one of the decision making bodies within the Students' Union governance structure. It comprises of the President and Vice President who are both full time officers of the Union, together with 10 student execs, taking on particular portfolios of work whilst also continuing their studies.

As the working group of the Union, with SU Staff the committee is responsible for the creation, co-ordination & completion of a wide range of projects, all of which are designed to directly benefit students.

For 2018/19 the executive committee roles are; Academic, Secretary, Treasurer, Sports and Societies, Press and Publicity, Tech officers (2), resident DJ, Photographer, RAG Chair, RAG Treasurer, RAG press and publicity, together with the President and Vice President.



The Trustee Board

The Trustee Board is ultimately responsible for governing the affairs of the SU and making sure that it is sustainable – strategically and financially - and meeting its charitable objectives at all times. It ensures regulatory and legal compliance and monitors the performance of the Union Manager and staff team. It makes key decisions on the overall SU’s strategy and direction and ensures that everything the SU does is in the interest of Harper students.